I’m reading Animal, Vegetable , Miracle: A Year of Food Life By Barbra Kingsolver. It affirms pretty much everything I think about food and makes me want to grow a veggie garden. But considering that two summers and 12 tomato plants produced a grand total of zero tomatoes, I’ll continue to frequent the farmers market.

I’m cooking Roman Style Chicken. It wasn’t a hit. A pity as it took next to no time and looked attractive.

My latest lovely dinner out was at 54 Mint. The website is temporary and you can’t see the menu, but it was a fantastic Italian in an incredibly charming space. I had the Linguine Alla Pescatora and it was amazing. Fresh, with a light tomato based sauce. The Gnocchi was incredible as well. I’ll be back as there are several other things on the menu that looked interesting.

