My replacement Kindle arrived today! Seriously, I think Amazon is magic.  Just magic.  I was so excited to see it that I wrote a very complementary email to the company about the awesome customer service rep who helped me through the whole process.  It was possibly the least painful return process I’ve ever experienced and he could not have been more helpful or friendly.

So how to properly celebrate? By checking out the new cupcake place I discovered mere blocks from my place. Behold, desert:

It's like cake, only better

Sure, I’m not much of a sweets eater, but there is something about a good cupcake with an interesting flavor.

Behold:  The Dreamsicle cupcake

Dreamy. No really.

So its cupcakes and books around here this evening.

Currently Reading: “The Kite Runner” By Khaled Hosseini. Yes, I’m probably the last person in the world to read it. It has been on my list forever, and I’m finally getting around to it.  I’m almost finished and have enjoyed it immensely.

Next up: “Dear John” By Nicholas Sparks.  It will probably be slightly cheesey and a tear-jerker, exactly the way I want my Nicholas Sparks to be.

