Honestly, I don’t know how it keeps happening.
But I’ve done it again.
Another cookbook.
The Best Recipes in the World: More Than 1,000 International Dishes to Cook at Home” by Mark Bittman


The problem is this amazing store: Omnivore Books.

It’s a food lovers paradise. Cookbooks and all books food related.

So despite my promise that no more cookbooks would come through the door, this one snuck in. I can’t wait to try it.

In the meantime, In celebration of the wonderful weather and springs arrival, I made a killer shredded bbq pork last night in the crockpot. It was DELISH. While I’m normally not a huge pork fan, I make an exception for pulled pork sandwiches.  I was feeling to lazy to make my own sauce, so I used Bull’s Eye Hickory Smoke. Despite the store bought sauce it turned out really well, though it can’t compete with the best bbq joint in the midwest- Pappy’s.

As a side note, apologies for the lack of posts recently. A weeks vacation followed by a weeks worth of catching up at work leaves very little time for blogging!

