Well, it’s a rainy chilly Easter Sunday, perfect for staying in with a nice cup of a tea, a book and a few episodes of “Project Runway” and “Man vs. Wild” on the DVR. I am planning to venture out to raid the bookstore for a few new reads and who knows what else, to create my own Easter Basket.

I’ve read some seriously crappy stuff recently, but there have been a few gems mixed in. Here are a few things that Have held my attention recently.

Tales of The City” Arnistead Maupin. Blame it on the fact that I find myself falling more and more in love with San Francisco each day that I live here, but I went on a kick with these and read the first three of the series. The can get a bit soapy, but are fun easy reads.

Game Change: Obama and the Clintons, McCain and Palin, and the Race of A Lifetime” John Heilemann. If you aren’t tired of the constant political squabbles and found the election season fascinating on both sides, pick up this book. No candidate makes it through unscathed (though don’t you kind of expect people who run for president to be a little narcissistic and slightly out of touch?).

I’m about a quarter of the way through “City of Theives” by David Benioff. Heavy subject matter, but I love his writing style so far and the story is beyond intriguing.

So if you’re looking for something to read, check one of these out. Okay, off to add more books to the pile!

